Physical Education Leadership Awards

Our Shaker High School Physical Education department is pleased to share a full slate of honorees and awards received and given to students in the last several weeks.

Three Shake High students were honored April 23 with the Secondary Leadership Award. The Capital Zone of the New York State Association for Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance (NYS AHPERD) recognized Shaker seniors Jamie Martino, Anthony Luciano, and Dante Gonzalez. The Secondary Leadership recognizes students for high level physical performance, scholastic achievement, exceptional leadership qualities, and outstanding service to school/community.Secondary PE Award recipients from Shaker High

North Colonie CSD’s annual Physical Education Leadership Awards Ceremony was held April 27. These leadership awards, celebrate each year for a small group of deserving students in grades 5-12. These students are selected by their PE teachers based upon the leadership qualities that they display throughout the school year. Some of these qualities include good sportsmanship, getting along well with others, following rules, setting a good example for others, selflessness, willingness to help others and being an all around good role model.

2022 Award Recipients

Blue Creek: Grade 5 – Grace Russell, Giacobi Moore

Boght Hills: Grade 5 – Alexandra Kociuba, Quintin Bishop

Forts Ferry: Grade 5  – Livia Lu, Brody Amiccuci

Latham Ridge: Grade 5  – Chelsea Collins, Vir Patel

Loudonville: Grade 5  – Grace Lisella, Carter Bailey

Southgate: Grade 5 – Hellena De Castro, Austin Abdelnour

Shaker Middle School: Grade 6 – Zoey Bessmer, Emilia (Emme) Fazziola, Rachel Ferracane, Jillian Ogburn, Andrew (Andy) Auringer, Blake Bedard, Sam Burega, Connor Casey; Grade 7 – Brooke Bradley, Kinley Puls, Hunter Lavigne, Braden Wiseman; Grade 8 – Gavin Dunham, McKenna Hoffman, Myah Hovey, Robert Carson, Adam Judson.

Shaker High School: Grade 9 – Kaylee Kite, Tessla Murray, Abdullah Rajput, Marcus Snipes; Grade 10 – Ella Roberts, Donna Semegin,Everest Nelson-Holder, Jake Smith; Grade 11 – Sana Bargeer, Hannah Bouchard, Devon Evans, Eddie Xu; Grade 12 – Kamira Medford, Kelcy Murray, Jack Burns, Alex Doering, Joseph Watson.