main content starts here

Category: Loudonville

Town of Colonie Celebrates one of its “Titans” – Jan. 31 is D. Joseph Corr Day

| January 31, 2023

After 50 years in education and several months of well-wishes and send offs by colleagues, community members, former students, and […]

North Colonie: The Superintendency Transition 2023

| January 30, 2023

 On January 31, 2023, an era ends and a transition begins in the North Colonie Central School District. Superintendent D. […]

After-school Programs Cancelled – Wed., 1/25

| January 25, 2023

North Colonie CSD after-school programs are cancelled today (Wed., 1/25). CYC will run as scheduled.

Khaliel Felder: “A symbol for all of us of the power of the work we do as educators.”

| January 25, 2023

It was only fitting that at his last Board of Education meeting as superintendent, Mr. Joe Corr nominated the January […]

UPDATE/Final Decision Monday, Jan. 23: Schools are closed

| January 23, 2023

The updated, final decision is that Mon., Jan. 23 NCCSD schools will be closed due to inclement weather. The District […]

No After-School Activities – Thurs., 1/19

| January 19, 2023

Please be advised that after-school activities are cancelled today (Thurs., 1/19) due to inclement weather. CYC After School Programs will […]

Updated/Rescheduled: Supt. Corr’s Retirement Reception Now Tues., Jan. 24

| January 17, 2023

  This post has been updated (please note graphic has original date listed): Prior to the rescheduled Tuesday, Jan. 24 […]

NC Welcomes Its New Assistant Superintendent

| January 17, 2023

Teaching and educational leadership was not the path Naté Turner-Hassell initially set out upon. But thankfully for North Colonie Central […]

A Message from Superintendent Corr: Dr. Martin Luther King

| January 16, 2023

Dear North Colonie Families, Today we celebrate the life and work of Dr. Martin Luther King. Dr. King’s life was […]

All 12 Fall Sports Teams Earn Scholar Athlete Awards

| December 20, 2022

All 12 NCCSD Fall sports teams qualified for the New York State Scholar Athlete Team Award. This award goes to […]