Home » Board of Education » Board Members

Board Members

Image of the current Board of Education for North Colonie Central School District
North Colonie Board of Education

Board Election Information

Board of Education elections take place each May on the date of the budget vote. Individuals are eligible for election if they are qualified voters of the district (district resident, U.S. citizen, 18 and older) and can read and write.

New York State Education Law does not limit the number of terms of office a member may serve. Board members serve volunteer, five-year terms. Board members receive no salary or other compensation.


Linda Harrison, President (Term Expires: 2025)
Matthew Cannon, Vice President (Term Expires: 2029)
Mary Alber (Term Expires: 2027)
Nicholas Comproski (Term Expires 2026)
Michelle Dischiavo (Term Expires: 2028)
Ayesha Geter (Term Expires: 2029)
Samuel Johnson (Term Expires: 2025)
Mary Nardolillo (Term Expires: 2026)
Melissa Veino (Term Expires: 2028)

Committee Chairs

Audit Committee
Mary Nardolillo & Mary Alber

Budget Committee
Mary Nardolillo

Community Board Relations Committee
Matthew Cannon & Mary Alber

Curriculum Committee
Samuel Johnson & Nicholas Comproski

Employee Relations Committee
Michelle Dischiavo & Melissa Veino

Long Range Planning Committee
Samuel Johnson & Nick Comproski

Policy Committee
Linda Harrison