main content starts here

SHS Spanish students earn recognition in National Spanish Exam

| May 28, 2019

shs spanish students pose with their awards from the national spanish examCongratulations to the 505 Spanish students from Shaker High School who attained national recognition for their participation in the 2019 National Spanish Examinations. Students earned a total of 15 gold, 35 silver and 29 bronze medals along with 125 honorable mentions. “Attaining a medal or honorable mention for any student on the National Spanish Examinations is very prestigious,” said Kevin Cessna-Buscemi, National Director of the Exams, “because the exams are the largest of their kind in the United States with over 146,000 students participating in 2019.”

Gold Medal Winners

Dennis Howard, Ashley McCormick, Nikhil Mehta, Deena Mohamed, Anne-Sophie Gall, Labesh Baral, Louis Meunier, Jemma Pipe, Jethro Ronald Lee, Sharon Charles, Joanna Andrews, May Le, Lauren Beshaw, Mariana Luna, Ammara Nazir

Silver Medal Winners

Labika Baral, Ishan Ahuja, Rohan Bagchi, Liza Johnson, Mahila Krishnamurthy, Maelie Peloquin, Fiona Dunkel, Mahnoor Hasan, Allison Kunin, Mary Moryl, Benjamin Vona, Kaelah Carter, Olivia Merolle, Maggie O’Rourke, Shira Novkov-Bloom, Zaheer Irani, Nico Bongalo, Kayla Brizzell, Preston Caldwell, Aidan Fecko, Chloe Opperman, Nicole Ihunanyachi, Vaishali Gupta, Maxam Daniels, Ayaan Bargeer, Grant Covington, JoAnna James, Dylan Mattison, Jared Randall, Ava Abraham, Jessica Andrews, Kathryn Hanrahan, Aidan Pelon, Nazhlah Thompson, Shiny Melhiraj

Bronze Medal Winners

Jarred Reepmeyer, Juan Salazar, Aidan Condon, Sana Fazlani, Grace McManus, Hyerin Park, Isabella Scavo, Mary Kate Sullenberger, Mishal Razi, Sadie Valente, Clare Kelly, Dani Bhashyam, Anna Ryu, Lydia Smith, John Ross, Brenna Schilling, Saikalyan Thimirisetty, Justine Hulbert, Zaid Asher, Evan Fecko, Amy Lee, Nicholas Passino, Myah Bermudez, Clin Brant, Gozde Dagci, Harini Karnati, Habiba Khan, Shannon Lipscomb, Claire Kim

The Spanish teachers, Aimee Gauthier, Kelly Mattice, Jessie Morgan, Amy DeAngelo, April Guilz, Lisa Morgan, and Erica Collier were extremely pleased with the students’ results in this prestigious competition.

Category: Archive

Comments are closed.