main content starts here

Shaker High School announces National Merit Scholarship Program semifinalists

| October 18, 2019

Five students standing together behind two students sittingMr. Richard W. Murphy, Principal of Shaker High School, has announced that the following students have been named semifinalists in the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program:

  • Kimi Canete
  • Aarya Kaushik
  • Edward Lo
  • Mary Kate McGuirk
  • Elizabeth Shamlian
  • Victoria Shamlian
  • Shuang Heng Wang

The seven Shaker High School students are among the 16,000 semifinalists nationwide. Last fall, 1.5 million juniors in 22,000 United States high schools took the National Merit Qualifying Examination or PSAT. The students who have demonstrated this level of academic potential are impressive and reflect positively on our school system. The semifinalists will continue in the competition to become possible finalists and winners.

Category: Archive, District News, SHS

Comments are closed.