main content starts here

District Music Concert Calendar

Revised Oct. 3, 2019

2019-20 Concert Calendar

Oct. 19, Saturday: Suburban Council MS Auditions at Columbia HS, time TBA

Oct. 24, Thursday: CASDA Conference at SCCC, time TBA

Nov. 2, Saturday: PEAK Festival at CCHS, 8:30 a.m.

Nov. 12, Tuesday: Music Faculty Recital at SJHS, 7 p.m.

Nov. 15-16, Fri-Sat: NYSSMA Area All State at Saratoga, time TBA

Dec. 5-8, Thurs.-Sun.: NYSSMA All-State at Rochester, time TBA

Dec. 2, Monday: Shaker High School Concert, 7:30 p.m.

Dec. 3, Tuesday: Shaker Junior High School Concert at SHS, 7:30 p.m.

Dec. 4, Wednesday: Shaker High School Concert, 7:30 p.m.

Dec. 5, Thursday: Shaker Junior High School Concert at SHS, 7:30 p.m.

Dec. 9, Monday: Shaker High School Concert, 7:30 p.m.

Dec. 10, Tuesday: Shaker Junior High Concert, 7:30 p.m.

Dec. 11, Wednesday: Blue Creek Concert at SHS, 7 p.m.

Dec. 11, Wednesday: Loudonville Concert, 7 p.m.

Dec. 12, Thursday: Shaker Junior High School Concert, 7:30 p.m.

Dec. 16, Monday: Latham Ridge Concert at SHS, 7 p.m.

Dec. 17, Tuesday: Forts Ferry Concert at SHS,  7 p.m.

Dec. 18, Wednesday: Southgate Concert at SHS, 7 p.m.

Dec. 19, Thursday: Boght Hills Concert at SHS, 7 p.m.

Jan. 10-11, Fri.-Sat.: Suburban Council Festival at Niskayuna HS, time TBA

Jan. 28, Tuesday: All-District Chorus Rehearsal at SHS, 3:30-5:30 p.m.

Jan. 31, Friday: Jazzaret at SHS, 7:00-9 p.m.

Feb. 5, Wednesday: All-District Band/Orchestra Rehearsal at SHS, 1:30-3:30 p.m.

Feb. 10, Monday: All-District Band/Orchestra Rehearsal at SHS, 1:30-3:30 p.m.

Feb. 11, Tuesday: Snow date for All-District 1/28, 2/5 or 2/10, rehearsal time TBA

Feb. 12, Wednesday: Concert for 3rd Graders at SHS (snow date: 2/13), 9:30 a.m.

Feb. 25, Tuesday: All-Dist. Band/Orch Reh at SHS (snow date: 2/26), 3:30-5:30 p.m.

Feb. 27, Thursday: All-District Chorus Rehearsal at SHS (snow: 2/28), 12:30-4:00 p.m.

Feb. 28, Friday: Elementary All-Dist. Concert at SHS (snow date: 3/2), 7:30 p.m.

March 3, Tuesday: Shaker High School Concert, 7:30 p.m.

March 5, Thursday: Shaker High School Concert, 7:30 p.m.

March 9, Monday: Shaker High School Concert, 7:30 p.m.

March 31, Tuesday: 5th Gr. Band Celebration at SHS, 7 p.m.

April 1, Wednesday:  ESYO Concert for 4th Grade at Proctors  10:30 a.m.

April 2, Thursday: 5th Gr. Orchestra Celebration at SHS, 7 p.m.

April 6, Monday: 3rd Grade Instrument Night at SHS, 7 p.m.

April 27-28, Mon.-Tues.: NYSSMA Majors, time TBA

April 28, Tuesday: Shaker Junior High School Concert, 7:30 p.m.

April 30, Thursday: Shaker Junior High School Concert at SHS, 7:30 p.m.

May 5, Tuesday: Shaker Junior High School Concert, 7:30 p.m.

May 6, Wednesday: Boght Hills Concert at SHS, 7 p.m.

May 6, Wednesday: Tri-M Inductions at SHS, 3 p.m.

May 7, Thursday: Shaker Junior High Concert, 7:30 p.m.

May 11, Monday: Latham Ridge Concert at SHS, 7 p.m.

May 12, Tuesday: Forts Ferry Concert at SHS, 7 p.m.

May 13-14, Wed.-Thurs.: Gr. 5 Proctors Trip (5/13: FF,LR,LO; 5/14: BC, BH, SG), time TBA

May 20, Wednesday: Southgate Concert at SHS, 7 p.m.

May 26, Tuesday: Blue Creek Concert at SHS, 7 p.m.

May 27, Wednesday: District Recital at SJHS, 7 p.m.

May 28, Thursday: Shaker High School Concert, 7:30 p.m.

June 1, Monday: Shaker High School Concert, 7:30 p.m.

June 3, Wednesday: Loudonville Concert, 7 p.m.

June 4, Thursday: Shaker High School Concert, 7:30 p.m.

June 8, Monday: Shaker High School Concert, 7:30 p.m.

NCFOM 7pm: Sept. 25, Oct. 23, Nov. 20, Jan. 15, Feb. 12, March 11, April 29, June 17 at SHS